2017 Fiesta Awards: Full List Of Winners


While we were waiting for the Metro FM Music Awards, stars of Afrikaans theatre already walked the blue carpet at the 2017 Fiesta Awards.

In a glitzy ceremony filled with glam, kykNET honoured Afrikaans celebrities that made an impact in the theatre world over the past year. The event which took place on Thursday night, saw stars of Afrikaans theatre take to the blue carpet at the Artscape Theatre. The stage was lit with local talent as the event pushed through successfully.

Also Read: 2017 Metro FM Awards: King Monada Cancels Performance For This Reason

The awards ceremony was televised live on the Afrikaans DStv channel.

Here are all the winners of 2017 Fiesta Awards;

Best Actor

Stefan Erasmus

Best Actress

Ilse Klink

Best Production


Best Supporting Actor

Dawid Minnaar

Best Supporting Actress

Nicole Holm

Best Solo Performance

Richard September

Best Up-and-coming Artist

Faith Kinniar

Best Director

Marthinus Basson

Best Achievement in Classical Music

Corelli & Co. – Stefan Temmigh and Erik Dippenaar

Best Achievement in Visual Arts

Alex Hamilton

Best Theatre Design

Francois Toerien and Kosie Smit

Best Festival


Blue Chair Award

Camping Out Theatre Initiative at the KKNK

Lifetime Contribution to Music

Acáma Fick

Lifetime Contribution to Musical Theatre

Alvon Collison

Best Music Production (THEATRE)


Best Music Production (PODIUM)

Hunkering Na Die Ses

Best Music Production (ARENA)

Charl du Plessis – Boogie Woogie Big Band

Lifetime Contribution as Arts Philanthropist

Ton Vosloo

Best Newly Created Theatre Production

Nico Scheepers – Rooivalk

Meanwhile, local radio presenters, Pearl Modiadie and Amon Mokoena have been announced as the hosts of the 2017 Metro FM Music Awards. Every year, two hosts are picked to take up the reins at the awards ceremony. Bonang Matheba and Mo Flava hosted the event last year. And this year, it’s Pearl and Amon’s turn.

The event will kick off this Saturday, 25 February at the Durban ICC. The widely-watched award show will be televised on the SABC.