American Singer Frank Ocean Unveils Much-Anticipated Visual Album Endless


American R&B singer Frank Ocean has put an end to months of speculation with the release of his visual album Endless. 

However, the tracks are streaming exclusively on Apple Music. Apple Music dropped the album just before midnight on Thursday.

The smooth 45-minute video and the overlaid music gave a hint of what’s to come on Ocean’s much-anticipated project.

See: Bow Wow Bows Out Of Rap Music As He Announces His Retirement

Endless features contributions by singers James Blake; Jazmine Sullivan, British R&B vocalist Sampha; producer Arca and music composer Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood.

In addition, violins, double basses, violas and cellos from London Contemporary Orchestra, conducted by Robert Ames made the album a success.

Frank Ocean took to his Livestream on Thursday to preview the new music for his visual album Endless.

The record made an appearance early on Friday, after almost three years of announcing it.

Meanwhile, it has been confirmed that the visual album Endless is a different project from Ocean’s proper new album. The album, set for release by Apple this weekend, was previously titled Boys Don’t Cry. However, sources say the singer has scrapped that title for an alternate one.

Subsequently, Apple Music told fans to “keep an eye out this weekend for more from Frank”. As expected, fans can’t wait to get their hands on whatever Ocean has been cooking up in the studio.

List of  tracks on Endless by Frank Ocean

1. ‘Device Control’
2. “Alabama’
3. “U-N-I-T-Y”
4. “Commes Des Garcons”
5. “Wither”
6. “In Here Somewhere”
7. “At Your Best (You Are Love)”
8. “Mine”
9. Ambience 001: “In a Certain Way”
10. Ambience 002: “Honeybaby”
11. “Hublots”
12. “Slide on Me”

See Also: Watch Out For Kanye West Pop-Up Stores In Cape Town This Weekend

Nevertheless, There is no known reason for the repeated delays to Ocean’s album.

Apparently, the long wait paid off as the singer’s “proper” new album will finally drop this weekend.