Home Tags Zonke Dikana

Tag: Zonke Dikana

Zonke Dikana or simply known as Zonke; is a South African artist, songwriter and producer. She is originally from Johannesburg, but born in Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa. She focuses on soul music and puts God first in everything she does.

She’s currently signed to Sony Music Africa and has won numerous awards such as the:

  • SAMA – Best Live DVD 2014 “Give N Take Live”
  • SAMA – Best Traditional album 2014 “Give N Take Live”
  • SAMA – Best Contemporary album 2013 “Ina Ethe”
  • Metro Award – Best Female 2013
  • Africa Music Video Award – Most Gifted Female 2013

Her birthday is on the 11th of October and she was born in 1979. Some spotlight was beamed on her in 2013, after her third album was released by the name “Ina Ethe”.

Zonke Songs And Albums

Zonke has released four studio albums and one Live performance album; with over fifty five songs in her name.

Album: Soulitary

This is Zonke’s first studio album; it was released in three countries outside South Africa (Germany, Japan and Italy) in December 2006.


  1. Listen
  2. Betta Days
  3. Wena Wedna
  4. Groove Train D M’ Baye
  5. I Wanna Thank You
  6. Someday
  7. Only You
  8. Soulitary
  9. It’s Love
  10. Phaphama
  11. How Long
  12. Across 110th Street
  13. Take Me There
  14. Ngena
  15. Walk On (D M’ Baye)
  16. How Can I Say
  17. Music
  18. Someday (Remix) – Bonus track

Album: Life, Love ‘n Music

This is Zonke’s second studio album; which was released by Kalawa Jazmee Records in January 2007.


  1. Nomanyange
  2. Ndigoduse
  3. Ekhaya
  4. Anywhere U Go
  5. Malibongwe
  6. Uzondilinda
  7. Pleasure
  8. Never Again
  9. Learn to Love
  10. I Believe
  11. My Music
  12. Bafazi Belali
  13. Phuma Kum
  14. Amanga
  15. Ugagile

Album: Ina Ethe

Ina Ethe is Zonke’s third studio album; which was released by TMP Entertainment on the 1st of October 2011.


  1. Ina Ethe
  2. Uzohamb’ubuye
  3. Viva the Legend
  4. Ngomso
  5. Feelings
  6. Jik’lzinto
  7. Nameless
  8. Thank You for Loving Me
  9. I Know a Place
  10. Mzi Kaphalo
  11. When All is Said and Gone
  12. Sobabini
  13. Chivalry is Dead
  14. My Song

Album: Give and Take “Live”

This was a live album released by Zonkeon October 25th 2013, at the; Lyric Centre, Golden Reef City, Johannesburg, South Africa.


  1. Overture
  2. Ina Ethe
  3. My Music
  4. Thank You For Loving Me
  5. Say Now
  6. Nameless
  7. Sobabini
  8. Nomanyange
  9. Ngomso
  10. Viva the Legend
  11. Uzohamb’ubuye
  12. Chivalry is Dead
  13. When All Is Said And Done
  14. Mzi Ka Phalo
  15. Feelings
  16. Nameless
  17. Malibongwe
  18. Pleasure
  19. Jik’lzinto
  20. Say Now

Album: Work Of Heart

This is Zonke’s fourth studio album, whchi was released by Sony Entertainment Africa on the 11th of September 2015.


  1. Birds of a Feather (Intro)
  2. Dear Child (So Many Ways)
  3. Great Storm
  4. O.S (Release Me)
  5. Meet me in my Dreams
  6. Free State of Mind
  7. Reach It
  8. Grateful
  9. This Is It
  10. Heavenly
  11. Funky Lovin’ (Stay With Me)
  12. Those Days
  13. Forever In Love

Recent Tours

Zonke performed on the same stage as Lionel Richie on the 20th of March 2016, at the Ticketpro Dome, Johannesburg, South Africa.

Zonke Music Download

Zonke songs are available for listen and can be downloaded from Apple Music (iTunes), mitracks and Google play.

No posts to display