2017 Metro FM Music Award Winners: See Complete List


It was all glam and more on Saturday night at the Durban ICC where 2017 Metro FM Music Award winners were announced.

The nominees for the 16th Metro FM Music Awards were announced at a party at The Forum in Bryanston a week before the event took place.

See Also: Wedding Bells: Businessman Kenny Kunene Is Getting Hitched

During the glitzy event, local stars received recognition for a job well done. To spice it up was the cash prize of R100 000 that each of the awardees smiled home with.

Nasty C was the man of the night as he won big at this year’s event with four awards. He scooped awards in the categories – Best Hit Single, Best Male, Best Hip Hop and Song of The Year.

Amanda Black smiled home with the coveted Listeners Choice Award and Best R&B Single.

Though she got four nods this year, Wololo hitmaker Babes Wodumo did not win in any of the categories.

See complete list of all the 2017 Metro FM Music Award winners;

Best New Artist

Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions

Best Compilation Album

DJ Qness: Essential Selections

Best Collaboration

Ms Pru: Ameni

Best Urban Dance Album

Henry Philemon: Man of Definition

Best Urban Gospel Album

Dr Tumi: Love & Grace

Best Produced Album

Sjava: Isina Muva

Best Music Video

Du Boiz: Dope Dreams

Best R&B Single

Amanda Black: Separate

Best African Pop Album

Musa: Mr Serious

Best Dance Album

Mobi Dixon: Live The Music

Best Styled Artist or Group


Best Female Album

Kelly Khumalo: My Truth

Best Male Album

Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions

Best Kwaito Single

L’Vovo: Amatin Tin

Best Hip Hop Album

Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions

Best Duo/Group Album

Durban’s Finest: Reloaded

Best Remix

Prince Kaybee: Don’t Give Up

Best Hit Single

Riky Rick: Sidlukotini

One Africa Award

Vee Mampeezy: I Do (Botswana)

Listeners Choice Award

Amanda Black

Song of the Year

Nasty C