2016 ANN7 SATY Awards Nominees – Full List


The full list of 2016 ANN7 SATY Awards Nominees boasts of outstanding South Africans who have done remarkably well in their different fields.

The ceremony provides a platform to acknowledge their efforts and set a pace for others to follow.

See: In Case You Missed It, Here’s What Went Down At Cassper‘s Fill Up Orlando Concert

Former host and media icon Bonang Matheba will be reprising her role as the host for the awards ceremony. For the most part, she is very happy to be a part of the show.

Matheba will be joined by her Afternoon Express radio programme co-host Jeannie D. Joop, while Ambassador Jonathan Boynton-Lee will be the thorn among the roses by taking on the role of the red carpet captain for the day.

Now in their 3rd year, the SATY Awards have become one of the most anticipated entertainment events in Mzansi. And to crown it all, this year’s event will be headlined by international pop star Jennifer Lopez. The singer is set to perform in South Africa on November 25 at the Ticketpro Dome.

Here’s The Full List Of 2016 ANN7 SATY Awards Nominees

Artist of the Year

– Black Coffee
– Big Nuz
– Black Motion
– Emtee
– Joyous Celebration
– Nathi
– Zonke

Personality of the Year (TV/Radio/Film)

– Katlego Maboe – Expresso
– Bobby van Jaarsveld – The Voice
– Bonang Matheba – Metro
– Robert Marawa – Metro FM & Supersport
– Somizi Mhlongo – Idols Judge
– Thato Molamu- Greed & Desire, Eastcoast radio
– Jay Anstey

South African Of the Year category

– Black Coffee
– Wayde van Niekerk
– Terry Pheto
– Glen Mashinini
– Brian Molefe
– Caster Semenya

Sportsperson of the year

Wayde van Niekerk
Chad Le Clos
Elton Jantjies
Kagiso Rabada
Keagan Dolly
Luvo Manyonga
Lawrence Brittain and Shaun Keeling

Conservationist Of The Year

Vulpro – Cape Vulture
Mabula Ground Hornbill Project
African Penguin project – Cape Nature
Eco Solutions – Township Owl project
EWT – Livestock Guarding Dog Project
Joburg Zoo
Kruger National Park Anti-Poaching Unit

Business Innovator Of The Year

Wahl Bartmann
Bheki Kunene
Connie & Shona Ferguson
Sylvester Chauke
Leisl Algeo
Sisa Ngebulana

Youth Leader Of The Year

Tsitsi Chiumya
Armand Duvenage
Taylor Gibb
Kiara Nirghin
Moshe Ndiki
Nokwethemba Mtshali-Hadebe
Neftaly Malatjie